Illinois Bankers Association nominates board bankers

illinois bankers associationThe Illinois Bankers Association and its nominating committee recently appointed a number of new bankers to serve on the IBA’s board beginning July 1.

Nominees include American Community Bank & Trust Vice Chairman and CEO Charie A. Zanck for chairman, Philo Exchange Bank President and CEO Kevin J. Rogers for chairman-elect, Northern Trust Company President of Personal Financial Services Darrell B. Johnson as vice-chairman and Town and Country Financial Corp. President and CEO Micah R. Bartlett for treasurer.

Region two board nominees include First Eagle Bank President and CEO Andy Salk, as well as LincolnWay Community Bank President and CEO Mark A. Stevens. Nominees for region three include Stillman BanCorp President and CEO Martin C. Larson and Castle Bank President Timothy A. Struthers.

State Bank of Bement Executive Vice President and COO Michelle L. Gross was nominated to serve on the region five board, and Edgar County Bank & Trust Co. President and CEO W. Eric Volkmann was nominated to serve on region six’s board.

Region seven nominees include First National Bank of Litchfield President Kenneth B. Elmore and Illini Bank President Greg A. Birky. Members at-large include PrivateBank and Trust Co. President of Personal Client Services C. Brant Ahrens, Great Lakes Bank President Ronald T. Shropshire and Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass President and CEO Gregory A. Taake.

Term limits for officers are one year, while directors can serve two consecutive, two-year terms. The election will take place during the IBA’s annual meeting on June 26, during the 122nd Annual Conference & Trade Show in Missouri.

Comments are closed.